

Guernsey Tourism Partnership Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Held at St Martin's Community Centre on Wednesday 29 March 2023 at 6:25pm,

- Apologies for absence
 David Willcocks, Amanda Johns, Jackie Ward.
- Minutes of previous AGM
 Had been circulated and were taken as read.
- 3. Chairman's report

The Chairman reported on a successful year where we had been involved in various tourism initiatives. The full text of his report can be read on our website at tourism.gg

4. Secretary's report

The Secretary reported that we had had regular committee meetings, with the exception of July and August when most members are too busy. Some were conducted partially by Zoom.

5. Amendment of the Constitution

The following amendments were put before the meeting

- 4.1 Vice Chairman added to list of officers
- 4.1.Committee maximum amended from six to ten
- 4.1 'Such other members . . .' deleted
- 4.3 Deleted
- 6.4 Accounting period end amended to 31 December in each year All the changes were approved by the meeting
- 6. Treasurer's report

The Treasurer reported that our total subscriptions for the year were £1,315 with an addition £905 in donations. Costs were modest.

Current cash at bank is £2,493.73.

7. To consider and approve the accounts for the year ending 31st December 2022

Adoption of the accounts, having been proposed and seconded was approved by the meeting.

- To appoint account examiners for the coming year
 It was agreed that the appointment would be made by the incoming
 Treasurer in due course.
- 9. To consider and approve the subscriptions proposed for the coming year.

The Treasurer set out the proposed new levels of subscriptions as follow

Sole Trader – increase from £10 to £20

All other membership fees would stay the same, i.e.

2 -10 employees £20,

11 – 100 employees £50

101+ employees £100

These were approved by the meeting.

10. Election of officers and Committee members

All were proposed and seconded by members -

Chairman - Ant Ford-Parker was re-elected

Vice-Chairman – Amanda Johns was elected

Treasurer – Rachel Chandler was elected.

Secretary - Jane Barnes was elected

Committee

The following were elected to the Committee having been duly proposed and seconded -

Mim Sarre
Chris Meinke
Andy Ison
Simon de la Rue
Clive Acton
Ellie Torode
Duncan Wilkinson
Suzanne Le Payoux

11. Any other business

There being no other business, the meeting closed at 6:45pm